We are working hard to provide a solution for those children and families self-isolating over the coming weeks. This will likely be Office365 based, which every child has access to in school. You should have received your child's log-in details this week. Clicking on the blue Login button at the top of this page will link to our Office365 portal. 

We will be providing additional details on how this will work over the coming days, but please check that you/your child can log-in to their Office365 account. If you are having problems, please contact head@chadvale.bham.sch.uk. 

In addition to any work that is being set by Class teachers via the 'Teams' section on BGfL we are providing some additional learning tasks for you below. Please click on your child's year group to download the materials to use at home. 

Week 1 - 23.03.20
Week 2 - 30.03.20
Week 3 - 06.04.20
Week 4 - 13.04.20

Other useful links to use at home:

Classroom secrets: free home packs for every yeargroup, inc. EYFS: https://classroomsecrets.co.uk/free-home-learning-packs/

 

BBC Learning: https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize

 

Futurelearn: https://www.futurelearn.com

 

Learn computer programming skills fun and free on Scratch: https://scratch.mit.edu/explore/projects/games/

 

Creative computer programming Ted Ed: https://ed.ted.com/

 

National Geographic Kids: https://www.natgeokids.com/uk/

 

Duolingo Learn languages for free. Web or app: https://www.duolingo.com/

 

Mystery Science: https://mysteryscience.com/home


Free science lessons: https://thekidshouldseethis.com/

 

Crash Course: https://thecrashcourse.com/courses

 

Crash Course Kids: https://m.youtube.com/user/crashcoursekids
 

Crest Awards: https://www.crestawards.org/

 

Science awards you can complete from home, iDEA Awards: https://idea.org.uk/

 

Digital enterprise award scheme you can complete online.

Paw Print Badges: https://www.pawprintbadges.co.uk/


Free challenge packs and other downloads. Many activities can be completed indoors. Badges cost but are optional.

Tinkercad: https://www.tinkercad.com/

 

Prodigy Maths: https://www.prodigygame.com/ (Is in U.S. grades, but good for UK Primary age.)

 

Cbeebies Radio: https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/radio

 

Nature Detectives: https://www.woodlandtrust.org.uk/blog/2020/03/nature-detectives/
A lot of these can be done in a garden, or if you can get to a remote forest location!

 

British Council: https://www.britishcouncil.org/school-resources/find
Resources for English language learning

 

Oxford Owl for Home: https://home.oxfordowl.co.uk/

 

Geography Games: https://world-geography-games.com/world.html

 

The Artful Parent: https://www.facebook.com/artfulparent/
 

Red Ted Art: https://www.redtedart.com/

 

The Imagination Tree: https://theimaginationtree.com/

 

Toy Theater: https://toytheater.com/

 

Educational online games, DK Find Out: https://www.dkfindout.com/uk/

 

Online free stories: https://www.storylineonline.net/ 

 

more online stories from Amazon: https://stories.audible.com/start-listen

 

Free virtual tours of museums and galleries all over the world: https://www.familydaystriedandtested.com/free-virtual-tours-of-world-museums-educational-sites-galleries-for-children/

 

Another useful website with lots of links on is: https://bishopchalloner.org.uk/activity-ideas

Quinborne Learning Alliance

Please find below links to our neighbouring schools Learning pages during COVID-19. Once you've completed all the tasks on the Chad Vale site and completed any tasks on Teams, you may wish to visit these to see if there's anything new!

Woodhouse Primary Academy

St Peter's CE Primary School

​Other Useful Links

 

 

 

 

 

  • Covibook – an interactive resource designed to support and reassure children aged 7 and under, designed to help children explain and draw the emotions that they might be experiencing during the pandemic: https://www.mindheart.co/descargables

 

 

Birmingham City Council Support

Please find below support and guidance regarding COVID-19 from Birmingham City Council.

We're here to help

 

Communication and Autism Help

Educational Psychology Help

 

Learning Difficulties Help

 

Sensory Support Help

 

Top Ten Tips to help your child

Learning during COVID-19

Copyright © 2020 Chad Vale Primary  |   Website design by eServices

Nursery Road, Edgbaston, Birmingham, B15 3JU